Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Indiana Pulcinella

by (author) Garry Ryan

NeWest Press
Initial publish date
May 2016
Police Procedural, Gay
Author lives in Alberta , Set in Alberta , LGBTQ2S characters

Compatibility tested:
Thorium; Ace by Daisy

EPUB Accessibility Specification 1.0 AA

Single logical reading order

Full alternative textual descriptions

Accessibility summary

Compliance certification by:

Print-equivalent page numbering

Next / Previous structural navigation

Table of contents navigation

  • eBook

    Publish Date
    May 2016
    List Price

Alberta-published books are available through the Read Alberta eBook Collection and can be borrowed through Alberta public libraries. Click here to learn more about borrowing titles.

Library Ordering Options


After saving the Calgary Stampede from a potential terror attack in Glycerine, Detectives Lane and Li find themselves on the hunt yet again, this time following a pair of gruesome killers whose perfectly composed crime scenes match those of an inmate put away by Calgary Police years earlier. As more people come into the line of fire, Lane must team up with some unlikely new allies in order to crack the case.

Meanwhile, with the birth of a new nephew, the happily chaotic Lane household must deal with the taciturn detective’s estranged, fundamentalist family and their efforts to interfere in raising the child.

Praise for Indiana Pulcinella
"Garry Ryan’s carefully crafted storylines and taut style provide the novel with pace and tension."
~ Dorothy Marshall Gent, Promoting Crime Fiction
"This book delivers a tense crime story wrapped in a realistic view of the tough police work required to solve it."
~ Publisher's Weekly

About the author

In 2004, Garry Ryan published his first Detective Lane novel, Queen’s Park. The second, The Lucky Elephant Restaurant, won a 2007 Lambda Literary Award. He has since published six more titles in the series: A Hummingbird Dance, Smoked, Malabarista, Foxed, Glycerine and the forthcoming Indiana Pulcinella. In 2009, Ryan was awarded Calgary’s Freedom of Expression Award. His series of World War II aviation adventure stories began publication in 2012 with Blackbirds with the second instalment, Two Blackbirds, releasing in Spring 2014.

Garry Ryan's profile page